Skip to content
Breaking News Alert Report: Trump Rally Assassin Hid Gun On Site Before The Event

These 70 Republicans Just Rewarded The FBI With New Headquarters Worth $375 Million

Image CreditGary Todd / Flickr

On the day that the DOJ announced arrests related to a brothel that focused on political clients, these 70 Republicans voted to give the FBI brand new headquarters.

Florida Republican Rep. Matt Gaetz moved to defund plans for the new office building with an amendment to the Financial Services and General Government Appropriations Act for 2024. House Democrats were unanimous in opposing the Gaetz proposal and were joined by 70 Republicans. Gaetz’s proposal failed 273 to 145 in a Wednesday vote, the same day the Justice Department unveiled three arrests over a “sophisticated high-end brothel” ring operating in Virginia and Massachusetts.

Despite decades of misconduct revealing an agency politicized beyond repair on behalf of Democrats dispatched to prosecute political opponents, House Republicans have given the FBI a multi-million-dollar new complex to interfere in foreseeable elections.

[READ: Think The FBI Deserves The Benefit Of The Doubt? This Laundry List Of Corruption Should Make You Think Again]

Here are the Republicans who gave the FBI their blessing Wednesday:

  1. Don Bacon, Nebraska
  2. Andy Barr, Kentucky
  3. Cliff Bentz, Oregon
  4. Stephanie Bice, Oklahoma
  5. Mike Bost, Illinois
  6. Vern Buchanan, Florida
  7. Ken Buck, Colorado
  8. Ken Calvert, California
  9. Mike Carey, Ohio
  10. John Carter, Texas
  11. Lori Chavez-DeRemer, Oregon
  12. Tom Cole, Oklahoma
  13. Anthony D’Esposito, New York
  14. Mario Diaz-Balart, Florida
  15. John Duarte, California
  16. Chuck Edwards, North Carolina
  17. Jake Ellzey, Texas
  18. Randy Feenstra, Iowa
  19. A. Drew Ferguson IV, Georgia
  20. Brian Fitzpatrick, Pennsylvania
  21. Mike Flood, Nebraska
  22. Andrew Garbarino, New York
  23. Tony Gonzales, Texas
  24. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon, Puerto Rico
  25. Kay Granger, Texas
  26. Sam Graves, Missouri
  27. Brett Guthrie, Kentucky
  28. Ashley Hinson, Iowa
  29. David Joyce, Ohio
  30. Thomas Kean, New Jersey
  31. Mike Kelly, Pennsylvania
  32. Kevin Kiley, California
  33. Young Kim, California
  34. David Kustoff, Tennessee
  35. Darin LaHood, Illinois
  36. Nick LaLota, New York
  37. Doug Lamborn, Colorado
  38. Michael Lawler, New York
  39. Laurel Lee, Florida
  40. Julia Letlow, Louisiana
  41. Frank Lucas, Oklahoma
  42. Blaine Luetkemeyer, Missouri
  43. Nicole Malliotakis, New York
  44. Richard McCormick, Georgia
  45. Patrick McHenry, North Carolina
  46. Daniel Meuser, Pennsylvania
  47. Max Miller, Ohio
  48. Blake Moore, Utah
  49. James Moylan, Guam
  50. Gregory Murphy, North Carolina
  51. Dan Newhouse, Washington
  52. Zachary Nunn, Iowa
  53. Jay Obernolte, California
  54. Mike Rogers, Alabama
  55. Harold Rogers, Kentucky
  56. Maria Elvira Salazar, Florida
  57. Austin Scott, Georgia
  58. Pete Sessions, Texas
  59. Michael Simpson, Idaho
  60. Jason Smith, Missouri
  61. Christopher H. Smith, New Jersey
  62. Lloyd Smucker, Pennsylvania
  63. Dale Strong, Alabama
  64. Glenn Thompson, Pennsylvania
  65. Mike Turner, Ohio
  66. David Valadao, California
  67. Derrick Van Orden, Wisconsin
  68. Ann Wagner, Missouri
  69. Brad Wenstrup, Ohio
  70. Steve Womack, Arkansas

Access Commentsx